National Club Accreditation Scheme (NCAS)


The National Club Accreditation Scheme (NCAS) is a FFA program that aims to raise the standard of grassroots football clubs and to recognise and reward quality clubs, which ultimately contributes to quality football experiences for players, volunteers and parents.

NSFA has mandated that all clubs are to have submitted level 1 NCAS application by 30-Sept-2014.

The accreditation is divided into seven themes and a minimum criteria needs to be met in each theme.

Club Management & Governance

MCFC Constitution and MCFC By-Laws

Code of Conduct

No Smoking Policy

All club players and volunteers are requested to register on MyFootballClub

Child Protection

All enquiries relating to member protection should be directed to our club secretary (contact details)

Member Protection Policy

Accredited Coaches

[accreditation targets]

[link to courses]

[form to update accreditation for club records]

All club coaches are requested to register on MyFootballClub

Safety and Risk Management

Mt Colah Football Club is currently developing a formal risk management policy. An initial risk identification process has been undertaken by the executive committee and the following game day inspection checklist has been developed (to be implemented in the 2015 season). Risk management will be included as an agenda item for committee meetings where the club will develop and implement appropriate action plans to address identified risks.

Game Day Inspection Checklist

Promoting Positive Behaviour

Junior Codes of Conduct

Last Updated (Friday, 19 September 2014 00:32)